In accordance with the provisions of the Agreement on the Withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community (the Withdrawal Agreement), the Republic of Slovenia provides residence rights and residence permits to citizens of the United Kingdom and their family members who lived legally in the Republic of Slovenia prior to 31 December 2020, and who continue to be legal residents in the Republic of Slovenia after that date as well. More detailed information on residence rights under the Withdrawal Agreement.